As a user of the StrengthLog Workout Tracker App, you have the right to have your account deleted.
To request that we delete your account in the app, along with all its data, send an email to email@example.com.
To verify your account, you will need to include your username in the app in the email.
If you send the email from an email address not associated with your account in the StrengthLog Workout Tracker app, we will only delete the account once we’ve taken other steps to verify that the account is yours.
Note! When we delete your account, we delete all data belonging to that account, except from our backups. Your data will still be saved in backups that were made before your account deletion request. We save our backups for a maximum of 12 months. When a full calendar year (365 days) has passed, you can be sure that any trace of your deleted account no longer exist.
You have the right to have your account and your data deleted at any time, except for the following situations:
- you have an ongoing support case, or
- you are suspected of abusing our services in the last 12 months.
To correct or delete some of your personal information, you can contact our Data Protection Officer via firstname.lastname@example.org.